Monday, October 20, 2014

Bishop William Stokes: “This has been a sad affair and we have hurt one another.”

News

Bishop Calls for Penance

Monday, October 20, 2014

Bishop William Stokes: “This has been a sad affair and we have hurt one another.”

Bishop: GTS Vote Divided

Monday, October 20, 2014

Some trustees advocated “for a simple, unconditional reinstatement, and I was one of them.”

GTS 8, Bp. Breidenthal Respond

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Bp. Breidenthal: “Any faculty member at any institution of higher learning should be outraged by this board’s action.”

Trustees: Dean Dunkle Stays

Friday, October 17, 2014

General Seminary invites eight faculty members to request provisional reinstatement.

TLC 249/8 Online

Friday, October 17, 2014

The November 2 edition of The Living Church is available online to registered subscribers.

Features

Bishop Tengatenga Interprets

Thursday, October 16, 2014

“Do we know where the other is coming from before we can simply dismiss them as being ignorant?”

Healing, Hope, Reconciliation

Friday, October 3, 2014

For the past 22 years the Diocese of Kaduna and Trinity Church in Tariffville, Conn., have been mission partners.

Monstrance Hopes to Rock Anew

Thursday, September 11, 2014

By Steve Waring • Milwaukee-based band wants to reunite at General Convention.

Guiding the Church’s Future

Monday, August 18, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Who will teach the shepherds of tomorrow how to lead a new, enigmatic type of flock?

Tip the Mug for St. Arnold

Thursday, July 31, 2014

By Steve Rabey • “From man’s sweat and God’s love, beer came into the world.”

Essays & Reviews

Grantchester and Abp. Runcie

Thursday, October 16, 2014

John Martin: The late Robert Runcie informs the hero of a TV murder mystery.

Wesley and Anglican Mission

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

By George Sumner • We have John Wesley to thank for the diversity of the Anglican Communion.

Competing Anglican Fellowships

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Peter Carrell: “We do not quite have Three Popes but we do have Three Anglican Fellowships.”

Vatican II’s Contested Legacy

Monday, October 6, 2014

Review by Paul Avis • In 2014, the commemorations of Vatican II are still in full swing. Perhaps “contestations” would be more apt.

Notes from Manila

Friday, September 26, 2014

Caught in a traffic snarl that would cause homicides in New York or Boston, Filipinos rarely use the horn.

Sun, October 26, 2014

Even as we question God, God is questioning us.