Friday, April 24, 2015

Bishop Gary Lillibridge of West Texas has granted permission to three congregations to bless same-sex couples.




 


News

Same-sex Blessings in W. Texas

Friday, April 24, 2015

Bishop Gary Lillibridge of West Texas has granted permission to three congregations to bless same-sex couples.

Idowu-Fearon Looks Ahead

Friday, April 24, 2015

“Reconciliation is a form of witness.”

Bishops: Spare Tsarnaev

Friday, April 24, 2015

“Moral reasoning often requires us to transcend our emotional and visceral responses.”

Celebrate Art in Memphis

Friday, April 24, 2015

“Alleluia Be Our Measure: A Festival of Sacred Arts” is scheduled for May 1-3 at Church of the Holy Communion.

Marriage and Religious Freedom

Thursday, April 23, 2015

“The redefinition of legal marriage … has serious consequences, especially for religious freedom.”

Features

Drawn to Light

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Jana Troutman-Miller relies on natural light — and some editing — to create photographic art.

More than Music

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Saint Thomas Choir School teaches life lessons.

Compassion Made Visible

Monday, April 20, 2015

Sarah Thebarge’s health crises helped her see others’ invisible suffering.

Are You Ready?

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Give a free six-month subscription to The Living Church.

Be Prepared

Monday, March 30, 2015

Help your family, friends, and parishioners be informed and reflective about General Convention.

Essays & Reviews

Rhythms of Catholicism

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Olivier Messiaen, a formidable figure in 20th-century modernist music, was a devout Roman Catholic.

What War? Which Darwinism?

Sunday, April 12, 2015

The “war of science and religion” is fatuous and enervating.

The Kindly Phantom

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Fr. John E. Owens celebrated students’ marriages, baptized their children, and prayed for them every day.

Neglected Fruit of the Spirit

Friday, March 27, 2015

Matthew A. Gunter asks: Are we any less self-indulgent than our non-Christian neighbors?

Honor for a Vietnamese Heroine

Monday, March 23, 2015

Red Flamboyant depicts Pham Thi Hue, who runs a support group for HIV-positive women.

Sun, April 26, 2015

Jesus conquered the devouring lion and set us free from the jaws of death.