Anglican Church of Canada

firemedic58/Flickr •
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 12:44pm

The Anglican Church of Canada’s primate has written to seven bishops about their dissent from General Synod.

firemedic58/Flickr •
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 12:15pm

Indigenous bishops: “That our elders have not been a part of this conversation … is a flaw in the process.”

Monday, July 18, 2016 - 2:12pm

Mark MacDonald, National Indigenous Anglican Bishop, was misclassified as non-voting at General Synod.

firemedic58/Flickr •
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 2:51pm

A Statement from Some Bishops of the Anglican Church of Canada

firemedic58/Flickr •
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 12:05pm

The bishops of Niagara and Ottawa authorize same-sex marriage in their dioceses after canon change fails by one vote.

firemedic58/Flickr •
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 11:16am

General Synod’s chancellor says canon does not define marriage or prohibit same-sex marriage.

Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 10:28am

Archbishop Josiah Idowu-Fearon addressed the Anglican Church of Canada’s General Synod on Saturday.

Friday, April 22, 2016 - 4:07pm

Stephen Andrews, Bishop of Algoma since 2009, is the new principal of Wycliffe College.

Image of wedding bands by firemedic58/Flickr •
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 6:38am

“We continue to wonder whether a legislative procedure is the most helpful way of dealing with these matters.”

Thursday, December 17, 2015 - 1:41pm
Archbishop Fred Hiltz of Canada says the Primates’ Meeting “is not a decision-making body.”