Anglican Communion

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 1:36pm

Peter Carrell: “We do not quite have Three Popes but we do have Three Anglican Fellowships.”

Detail from the First Ecumenical Council [Public domain] via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/Js6IGC
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 11:56am

Two Canadian Anglicans have been appointed to ecumenical panels with Reformed and Oriental Orthodox Christians.

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 2:00pm

“It may be possible to be Anglican without being Episcopal, but it’s definitely not possible to be Episcopal without being Anglican.”

Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 12:09pm

“It is important that the agenda of this Primates Meeting be discussed and agreed upon by the Primates beforehand.”

Monday, September 30, 2013 - 9:05am

By Sue Careless • More than 180 people, including five bishops from Africa and Asia, attended “Back to the Anglican Future” in Toronto.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 9:42am

By Jason Ingalls and Joseph Wolyniak • The Scholar-Priest Initiative strives to reconnect academic theology to its ecclesial roots.

Monday, August 26, 2013 - 11:20am

The Archbishop of Canterbury met Aug. 19 with six bishops representing Communion Partners.

Friday, August 23, 2013 - 8:21am

By Michael Cover • A careful reading of Deep Engagement, Fresh Discovery reveals that its fruits are mixed.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 11:29am

By Bolly Lapok • The Bible in the Life of the Church has come at a significant period in the history of the Anglican Communion.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 6:43am

By Robert MacSwain • Introduction to a series on The Bible in the Life of the Church

Pages