Anglican Communion

Why Provinces Matter

  • Thursday, May 16, 2013

By Jesse Zink. The pernicious hermeneutic of self-justification remains a constant temptation.

ACC-15 Thinks Thinly

  • Wednesday, November 21, 2012

By Peter Carrell
The Anglican Consultative Council accepts that the best we can hope for is diversity without unity on matters of consequence.

Charges Grieve Several Bishops

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Bishops of Communion Partners “call upon all concerned to seek a non-juridical solution to these difficult matters.”

West Africans Consider Partition

  • Tuesday, September 4, 2012

The Church of the Province of West Africa plans to create two provinces with two archbishops.

Rowan Williams in Retrospect

  • Wednesday, August 22, 2012

By Mark Chapman
Archbishop Williams has carried the burdens of conflict, and has shown a huge and sometimes costly commitment to unity.

Moving past Goodbye

  • Friday, August 10, 2012

By Nathaniel W. Pierce
“Fixing” the problem always starts with “fixing” ourselves.

Editorial: One Flesh

  • Friday, July 27, 2012

By Christopher Wells
The leaders of the Episcopal Church now face a “Mauricean” moment, in which the nature and extent of our diversity will be decided.

Bowdlerized Catholicism

  • Wednesday, July 11, 2012

By Anthony F.M. Clavier
If “No Covenant,” what? How do Anglicans express a sound doctrine of the Church without competent instruments of unity?

12 Theses on Bishops’ Ministry

  • Wednesday, June 20, 2012

By Ephraim Radner
The role of bishops is now itself a part of the struggle for the Episcopal Church’s faithful mission.

A Pioneer for Anglican Unity

  • Tuesday, June 19, 2012

By Peter M. Doll
If the ardent spirits of youth brought Henry Caswall to America, a more mature Romanticism later channeled them into a hopeful vision of a worldwide communion of Anglican churches.

Pages