Archbishop of Canterbury

Friday, April 8, 2016 - 1:28pm

The Archbishop of Canterbury addresses the 16th Anglican Consultative Council.

Friday, April 1, 2016 - 9:53am

The Archbishop of Canterbury praised recipients of 40 new awards for outstanding service to the church.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 5:05pm

Archbishop Justin Welby’s Easter letter to partners and heads of other churches around the world.

Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 7:02am

The Rev. Canon Jo Bailey Wells will be the fifth Bishop of Dorking.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 6:29am

The Archbishop of Canterbury’s director for reconciliation will become his chief of staff in May.

Monday, February 15, 2016 - 12:16pm
“Freedom cannot be found without order, and order and freedom are necessary for human flourishing.”
Monday, February 1, 2016 - 2:32pm
George Carey: “I do not want to get in the way of my successors.”
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 6:38am
The Archbishop of Canterbury asks for prayers that Anglican primates will meet in wisdom and love.
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 - 10:52am
The Archbishop of Canterbury has sent a Christmas message to ecumenical partners and heads of churches.
Thursday, December 17, 2015 - 4:43am
Application period opens for the second year of the Community of St. Anselm.