Archbishop of Canterbury

Friday, October 16, 2015 - 1:14pm
The Archbishop of Canterbury joins the celebration of a new Immanuel Chapel at VTS.
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 2:01pm
The Archbishop of Canterbury’s sermon at Virginia Theological Seminary, Oct. 13.
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:31am
GAFCON: Division “is not primarily a problem of relationships and cultural context, but of false teaching.”
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 5:55pm
Archbishop Foley Beach intends to join his fellow GAFCON primates, if they attend January’s meeting.
Image by TheBrassGlass, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/qTGxAh
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 10:55am
Faith groups help persuade the House of Commons to reject a well-funded campaign for assisted suicide.
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 3:18pm
The Archbishop of Canterbury writes in opposition to physician-assisted suicide.
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 10:55am
Archbishop of Canterbury: “We must respond with compassion” to those fleeing persecution in the Middle East.
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 1:29pm
An interview with the Rev. Anders Litzell, who serves as prior of the Community of St. Anselm at Lambeth Palace.
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 8:05am
Abp. Welby: Redefining marriage has “ramifications for the Anglican Communion,” ecumenism, and interfaith work.
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 10:56am
Archbishop of Canterbury cites the martyred St. Peter in visit to China.