Archbishop of Canterbury

Image from Royal New Zealand Air Force P-3K Orion that conducted aerial surveillance of areas affected in Christchurch earthquake on 22 February 2011 Crown Copyright 2011, NZ Defence Force. Some rights reserved. Via Wikimedia Commons • http://goo.gl/vokxfu
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 6:35am
The Rev. Graeme Brady of Christchurch: “For the archbishop to hold up Coventry as an example is strange.”
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 4:00pm
Ten-day itinerary encompasses five Anglican provinces.
Monday, August 4, 2014 - 12:25pm
Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu II requested an official visit with Archbishop Justin Welby.
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 11:48am
“The destructive cycle of violence has caused untold suffering and threatens the security of all.”
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 1:39pm
“As I speak, still during Ramadan, people are coming to my home this evening for an Iftar meal.”
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 2:39pm
By Grace Sears • Ian and Simea Meldrum claimed a Brazilian garbage dump for the kingdom of God.
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 9:32am
Abp. Justin Welby: “The papacy of Pope Francis provides us, as I see it, with a time of grace-filled opportunity.”
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 12:57pm
Archbishop Welby: Christians need to offer “hospitality and love in its manifold forms for Christ’s sake.”
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 2:43pm
By Derek Olsen • Rowan Williams speaks on “Theology as a Way of Life.”
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 7:43am
“Gay relationships in the Church of England would mean the people of South Sudan going back to their traditional religions.”