beauty

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 5:44pm

Assisi, the hillside birthplace of St. Francis, comes alive every Oct. 3, which marks the saint’s death in 1226.

Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 11:03am

Cathedral Candle Company keeps a steady customer base among liturgical churches.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 2:45pm

A $14 million National Fund for Sacred Places will assist churches in need of repair and restoration.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 9:09am

From bookends to possible garden ornaments, you can own a piece of Canterbury Cathedral’s history.

Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 11:03am

Iconographer Regan O’Callaghan leads students in exploring their spiritual vulnerability through art.

Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 8:31am

“I don’t necessarily think Snoop Dogg is the new Shakespeare, but hip-hop is the reinvigoration of oral poetry.”

Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 3:23pm
Display of Pope Gregory’s crozier coincides with the Primates’ Meeting next week.
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 8:27am
Atlas Obscura: “Walking through the narrow gate into the gardens at St. Luke in the Fields is like diving underwater.”
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 12:16pm
James K.A. Smith speaks about his ideas in a long-form interview with Sue Careless.
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 9:01am
Jana Troutman-Miller relies on natural light — and some editing — to create photographic art.