Bible study

Sunday, July 22, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 8

Sunday, July 8, 2012 - 11:47am

Pentecost 6

Sunday, July 1, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 5
First reading: 2 Sam. 1:1, 17-27; Ps. 130
Alternate: Wis. 1:13-15, 2:23-24
or Lam. 3:21-33; Ps. 30
2 Cor. 8:7-15 • Mark 5:21-43

Sunday, June 24, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 4

Sunday, June 17, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 3
First reading: 1 Sam. 15:34-16:13; Ps. 20
Alternate: Ez. 17:22-24; Ps. 92:1-4, 11-14
2 Cor. 5:6-10, (11-13), 14-17 • Mark 4:26-34

Sunday, June 10, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 2
First reading: 1 Sam. 8:4-11, (12-15), 16-20, (11:14-15); Ps. 138
Alternate: Gen. 3:8-15; Ps. 130
2 Cor. 4:13-5:1 • Mark 3:20-35

Sunday, June 3, 2012 - 12:00am

It’s hard to talk about God. We live in a world where words are slippery and promises contingent.

Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 12:00am

Day of Pentecost

Acts 2:1-21 or Ezek. 37:1-14
Ps. 104:25-35,37
Rom. 8:22-27 or Acts 2:1-21
John 15:26,26; 16:4b-15

Sunday, May 20, 2012 - 12:00am

Easter 7
Acts 1:15-17, 21-26 • Ps. 1
John 5:9-13 • John 17:6-19

Sunday, May 13, 2012 - 12:00am

Easter 6
Acts 10:44-48 • Ps. 98
1 John 5:1-6 • John 15:9-17

Pages