Bible study

New Adam

  • Sunday, March 9, 2014

The New Adam barks down evil: “Worship the Lord your God, and serve only him.”

Listen to Him

  • Sunday, March 2, 2014

An open ear hears the Lord speaking in both a distant past and in the present moment.

You and Your Neighbor

  • Sunday, February 23, 2014

Sanctity is about something akin to a decent human life.

Reconciliation

  • Sunday, February 16, 2014

The superabundant righteousness that Jesus commends places reconciliation even above religious observance.

Word and Spirit

  • Sunday, February 9, 2014

It is pathetic and laughable to observe a strict fast, only to quarrel and fight and strike with the fist.

Affixed

  • Sunday, February 2, 2014

We die with Jesus and are affixed to him. Deathless life in him becomes our own life.

Great Light

  • Sunday, January 26, 2014

Jesus is “the great light,” the blazing radiance of the Father that illumines even “the region and shadow of death” (Matt. 4:16).

Everlasting Mystery

  • Sunday, January 19, 2014

Woven into God’s salvific calling is the mystery of human anguish.

Jesus’ Baptism

  • Sunday, January 12, 2014

He that knew no sin became sin on our behalf.

In Christ

  • Sunday, January 5, 2014

What Jesus is in the life of God he remains even as his glory is hidden by his humanity.

Pages