Bible study

Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 6:27am

Jesus is the building inspiring awe and devotion, not just where we live, but wherever Christians live.

Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 6:27am

Saints bear the burdens of their own sins, while living heroically for God and for others.

Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 7:27am

Jesus has an abiding affection for those who press through obstacles that might prevent them from seeking his mercy.

Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 6:27am

If you want to surpass others and excel, strive for superlative humility, servanthood, and sacrifice.

Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 6:27am

Jesus’ command involved two aspects: giving up and giving to.

Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 6:27am

Jesus anchors marriage in creation. Marriage is not just a social convention.

Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 6:27am

Our job is merely to tell of what we know. The Holy Spirit does the converting.

Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 6:27am

There is no zero-sum economy in the kingdom of God.

Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 6:27am

Without the Messiah, we are unable to please the Father.

Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 6:27am

Mark’s gospel tells of Jesus visiting what we now call Lebanon.