Bible study

Sunday, July 21, 2013 - 7:57am

God unfolds in bursting buds, pushes up a bluing heaven, asks questions with obvious answers, and paints pictures clear even to dim eyes.

Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 5:29am

Christ is the fulfillment of the law; he is not a false and cheap freedom that excuses crime and license.

Sunday, July 7, 2013 - 7:11am

A rejoicing and pure heart knows nothing of its inherent strength and competence.

Sunday, June 30, 2013 - 7:07am

We are vested for movement; a pilgrim Church in the eschatological age packs only the essentials, preferring titanium lightness.

Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 6:23am

The Lord is sheer silence. However sheer it may be, it is sound.

Sunday, June 16, 2013 - 7:37am

4 Pentecost

First reading and psalm: 1 Kings 21:1-10 (11-14), 15-21a • Ps. 5:1-8
Alternate: 2 Sam. 11:26-12:10, 13-15 • Ps. 32 • Gal. 2:15-21 • Luke 7:36-8:3

Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 6:52am

3 Pentecost, June 9

First reading and psalm: 1 Kings 17:8-16 (17-24) • Ps. 146

Alternate: 1 Kings 17:17-24 • Ps. 30 • Gal. 1:11-24 • Luke 7:11-17

Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 6:23am

2 Pentecost

First reading and psalm: 1 Kings 18:20-21 (22-29) 30-39 • Ps. 96
Alternate: 1 Kings 8:22-23, 41-43 • Ps. 96:1-9 • Gal. 1:1-12 • Luke 7:1-10

Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 6:31am

Trinity Sunday

Prov. 8:1-4,22-31 • Ps. 8 or Canticle 2 or 13 • Rom. 5:1-5 • John 16:12-15

Sunday, May 19, 2013 - 12:00am

Day of Pentecost

First reading and psalm: Acts 2:1-21 or Gen. 11:1-9 • Ps. 104:25-35, 37
Alternate: Rom. 8:14-17 or Acts 2:1-21 • John 14:8-17 (25-27)

Pages