Bible study

Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 6:27am
Christ is vested as the Son of the Father, and we are gathered under the shadow of the Son’s flowing robes.
Sunday, December 21, 2014 - 6:27am
There is no holy land that locks, contains, or otherwise constrains the divine presence.
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 6:27am
John the Baptist gives himself entirely as a martyr to his role as witness.
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 6:27am
The word made flesh, who in both life and death is ever present, stands forever (Isa. 40:8).
Sunday, November 30, 2014 - 6:27am
Jesus comes in what he says and does, in parabolic word and perplexing deeds.
Sunday, November 23, 2014 - 6:27am
Jesus not only remains incognito as king but also identifies himself completely with the poorest of the poor.
Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 6:27am
We need to grasp how shocking and scandalous this parable would have been in Jesus’ time.
Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 6:27am
Again and again, the Bible describes the kingdom of God as a wedding feast, with Christ as the bridegroom.
Sunday, November 2, 2014 - 8:27am
A new spiritual family is coming into being to replace earthly families, tribes, and nations.
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 7:27am
Even as we question God, God is questioning us.