Cæli enarrant

liz west/Flickr • http://bit.ly/2gjHaSD
Friday, November 25, 2016 - 5:17am

For more than a decade, I have come to treasure praying the rosary in the car at the outset of a drive.

“Prince” by Ann Althouse/Flickr • http://is.gd/xkSBWg
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 8:45am
Christopher Wells: “I’ve wrestled with pop music more or less since the first time I heard Toto’s “Rosanna” on the radio.”
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 10:13am
The last chapters of “A Brutal Unity” press further into “the spiritual politics of the Christian Church.”
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 12:56pm
“A Brutal Unity” grows easier as Ephraim Radner moves to a theological situation of the politics of the Church.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 2:35pm

Cæli enarrant

Friday, May 30, 2014 - 12:51pm
Christopher Wells: The deposit of faith does not magically pass into our minds by osmosis at baptism or ordination.
Friday, March 7, 2014 - 7:05am
Christopher Wells: “I stop what I am doing, stand, and pray for the grace to be made worthy of the promises of Christ.”
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 9:24am
By Christopher Wells • “I often think of the history of The Living Church and its old mission, articulated with commendable clarity 135 years ago and by subsequent keepers of the flame.”
Image of Notre Dame’s God Quad by Michael Fernandes (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons • http://goo.gl/Vytp4M
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 6:45am
By Christopher Wells • One could only participate ironically in the “kill, kill” cheer while standing next to a Mennonite.
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 6:09am
Christopher Wells on Yale: “We enjoyed the company and questioning of one another, within a broad sea of students and faculty.”