Church of England

Portrait of Dame Mullally by Ash Mills
Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 1:07pm
Sarah Mullally will be the next Bishop of Crediton, a suffragan post in Exeter Diocese.
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 6:15am
The Ven. Rachel Treweek and the Rev. Canon Alison White appointed as bishops of the Church of England.
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 1:40pm
Archbishop Justin Welby: “We are finally called to be those who worship and adore God in Christ.”
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 3:05pm
Canterbury and York: “The spiritual challenge of reform and renewal is both personal and institutional.”
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 6:53am
Libby Lane will serve as a suffragan bishop for Stockport in the Diocese of Chester.
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 2:00pm
Archbishop Justin Welby: “It has taken a very long time but the way is now open.”
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 2:25pm
Martha Linden joins Church House from the United Kingdom’s Press Association.
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 6:29am
By John Martin • An advocate of women’s ordination praises an Anglo-Catholic layman’s sacrificial remarks.
Image by doctor_bob9, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/QX1VBx
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 5:07pm
The Church Commissioners for England have removed indirect ties to a well-known payday lender.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 8:40am
The Church of England sells land on a Fijian island to help a nation threatened by rising waters.