Friday, October 23, 2015 - 12:18pm

Ministry of Caring rescues the empty Cathedral Church of St. John in Wilmington, Delaware.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 5:54am

Presiding Bishop: “We are our brothers’ and sisters’ keepers, and our lives are bound up with theirs.”

Image: Local church organizations are supporting refugees in Hungary. • Photo by Daniel Fekete/Hungarian Interchurch Aid/ACT Alliance/WCC
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 6:07am

The Church of England’s Diocese in Europe has launched an appeal to help refugees from Syria, Afghanistan, and Eritrea.

mage by sana, via Flickr •
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 11:22am

I was struck by how this man constantly praised God for being so good to him.

Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 11:44am

The Most Rev. David Chillingworth discusses the need for shared struggle in the church.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 9:00am

Asher Imtiaz: “Many people from the Church are in Jordan to befriend and love Syrian refugees.”

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 7:26am

Joani Peacock: “Directly asking a person whether they are thinking of suicide can save that person’s life.”

Friday, August 29, 2014 - 2:05pm

The Rev. Linda Kaufman helps more than 100,000 Americans find homes.

Friday, August 15, 2014 - 3:22pm

Congregations in Texas are catching their breath and refocusing efforts during a lull in what had been a surging crisis.

Image of a Navajo Hogan in Monument Valley by Wolfgang Staudt of Saarbruecken, Germany (Navajo Hogan) [CC-BY-2.0], via Wikimedia Commons •
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 6:32am

Youth from Grace Church in Hinsdale, Illinois, will help build two traditional Navajo Hogans for the Rev. Catherine Plummer.