death

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 8:18am

Pop songs, both mawkish and macabre, overtake hymns at funerals in the United Kingdom.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 3:45pm

Bp. Morris Thompson: “May we do our best to be a source of light and love in this time of pain, confusion, and darkness.”

Images of Patty McKellar courtesy of her husband, Judson
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 7:27am

Patty McKellar was emotionally and spiritually strong, and touched by the presence of Jesus. 

Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 3:24pm
The Rt. Rev. Eugene Taylor Sutton offers multiple prayers after the sentencing of former bishop Heather Cook.
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 6:40am
Prosecutors to seek a 20-year sentence, with ten years of it suspended, for former bishop Heather Cook.
Friday, June 26, 2015 - 1:50pm
Bishop Robinson: “The last person who’s going to tell you he has a drinking problem is a drunk.”
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 1:30pm
Former bishop faces trial on manslaughter, drunken driving, and other charges in September.
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 3:21pm
Now-resigned suffragan bishop Heather E. Cook still faces a criminal trial in the death of bicyclist Tom Palermo.
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 10:36am
Maryland bishop repents for “not learning more about the ‘cunning, baffling and powerful’ nature of alcoholism.”
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 5:18pm
Presiding Bishop: “Healing requires hope for a redeemed future for the Palermo family as well as Heather Cook.”