devotions

Sunday, November 2, 2014 - 8:27am

A new spiritual family is coming into being to replace earthly families, tribes, and nations.

Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 7:27am

Even as we question God, God is questioning us.

Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 6:27am

God’s authority alone is absolute.

Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 6:27am

We are called to be joyful even in the most distressing external circumstances, because “the Lord is at hand.”

Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 6:27am

We’re just as capable of being wicked tenants as the chief priests and elders to whom the parable was first told.

Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 6:27am

The source of Jesus’ authority is the same as that of John the Baptist.

Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 6:27am

The householder in Jesus’ parable acts from mercy, giving the workers what they need, rather than what he owes them.

Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 6:27am

Forgiving those who have hurt us can be one of the most difficult demands of the Christian Gospel.

Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 6:27am

When a fellow church member sins against us, we offer them opportunities for repentance and reconciliation.

Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 2:27pm

No profit comes unless it is by denying ourselves, taking up the cross, and following faithfully over time.

Pages