Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 6:27am

There is no zero-sum economy in the kingdom of God.

Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 6:27am

Without the Messiah, we are unable to please the Father.

Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 6:27am

Mark’s gospel tells of Jesus visiting what we now call Lebanon.

Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 6:17am

It is much easier to observe rituals and demand that other people comply than it is to obey the laws of God.

Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 5:27am

In Jesus, the material and human are restored to the spiritual: to union with God.

Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 6:27am

How, by offering his body and blood, his life for us, does Jesus offer his life to us?

Sunday, August 9, 2015 - 6:27am

There’s no way to downplay the extraordinary nature of Jesus’ claim.

Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 6:27am

God prepares us for the coming of Jesus by acclimating us to his presence among us.

Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 6:27am

When we feed the poor we are being sacramental. When we receive Holy Communion we are being material.

Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 6:27am

Our needs are only finally met by Jesus becoming an intimate presence in our lives.