diocese of fort worth

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 10:43am

“While their litigation is important, it is not the center of life in any of the dioceses.”

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 12:55pm

J. Scott Mayer will be Provisional Bishop of Fort Worth and Bishop Diocesan of Northwest Texas.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 4:57pm

Bishop J. Scott Mayer discusses his vision for being bishop provisional for the Diocese of Fort Worth.

Image: Justice, by Edward Onslow Ford [public domain], via Wikimedia Commons • http://goo.gl/E1n4R
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 11:53am

Bishop Jack Iker suggests a conflict resolution process. Attorney Thomas Leatherbury questions its legitimacy.

Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 10:43am

St. Francis Anglican Church, Austin, asks to affiliate with Bishop Jack Iker’s diocese.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 9:16am

Ed Waggoner, assistant professor of theology, holds the new Rt. Rev. Sam B. Hulsey Chair in Episcopal Studies.

Image by Phil Roeder, via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/UX82cw
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 4:42am

Bishop Rayford High: “We continue the exciting work to be the Episcopal Church in this part of Texas.”

Image by Phil Roeder, via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/UX82cw
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 11:29am

Two courts in Texas still have more work to do.

Friday, April 25, 2014 - 6:49am

“This ruling did not affect the ultimate outcome or prejudice our litigation strategy to recover our church property.”

Image: Justice, by Edward Onslow Ford [public domain], via Wikimedia Commons • http://goo.gl/E1n4R
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 1:56pm

From the Diocese of Fort Worth led by the Rt. Rev. Jack L. Iker