ecumenism

Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 1:59pm

Archbishop Anders Wejryd: “We have been looked upon as being ecumenically dangerous.”

Monday, June 29, 2015 - 1:14pm

Cindy Smith: Reconciliation’s path “will be traveled by those who call a place home and know their neighbors.”

Image: The Rev. Canon Jan Naylor Cope celebrates a shared Eucharist at Washington National Cathedral in January. • Baltimore-Washington Conference of the United Methodist Church • http://is.gd/qYjuFw
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 9:59am

The Episcopal Church-United Methodist Dialogue Committee on Full Communion takes another step forward.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 12:10pm

The Rev. Canon Alyson Barnett-Cowan is the newly elected president of the Canadian Council of Churches.

Image of Bishop Eaton and guests by Barbara Lawless • Diocese of Southeast Florida
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 9:35am

Four full-communion bishops join consecration of Bishop Peter Eaton.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 8:36am

Pope Francis: “There is a strong bond that already unites us which goes beyond all divisions.”

Image by wallyir, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/6iqqIz
Monday, May 4, 2015 - 2:05pm

An initiative aims to mobilize 500,000 local church members to address South Carolina’s education crisis.

Monday, March 9, 2015 - 10:37am

A tough winter inspires cooperation and creativity among congregations.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 6:59am

Giving Shape to an Ecumenical Church • By Darren E. Dahl

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 3:56pm

A project aims to restore the ancient monastery garden of San Gregorio.