ecumenism

Detail from the First Ecumenical Council [Public domain] via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/Js6IGC
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 11:56am

Two Canadian Anglicans have been appointed to ecumenical panels with Reformed and Oriental Orthodox Christians.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 5:42pm

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • A parish home to Episcopalians and Roman Catholics for more than 36 years needs a new priest.

Monday, June 16, 2014 - 6:39am

Pope Francis: “Our progress towards full communion will not be the fruit of human actions alone.”

Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 9:21am

Bishop Christopher Epting: Has Christ been divided? Yes and no.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 9:12am

The College of Emmanuel and St. Chad has awarded an honorary fellowship to ecumenist Donald Bolen,

Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 12:36pm

The Archbishop of Canterbury and Pope Francis will discuss their efforts against slavery and human trafficking.

Friday, May 23, 2014 - 5:38am

The Anglican-Roman Catholic International Commission continues to build on its model of receptive ecumenism.

Friday, May 16, 2014 - 8:09am

Bishop Francis X. DiLorenzo has noted that the 36-year-old congregation’s interim Catholic priest is in poor health and has been unable to serve consistently.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 3:35pm

The Rev. Tony Currer: ARCIC will look at “how far we’ll be using the tool of ‘receptive ecumenism.’”

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 2:40pm

“It is hard to see how our differences in moral theology and ecclesiology will be resolved, and it is not clear to many whether they should be.”

Pages