Episcopal Church

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 3:50pm

Dialogue affirms gospel proclamation and working “for the healing of a divided and suffering world.”

Reconciliation sculpture, Coventry Cathedral • Steve Cadman, via Wikimedia Commons • http://bit.ly/1Ljohfp
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 5:17pm

Leaders plan “one or more church-wide gatherings where many voices can [discuss] racial justice and reconciliation.”

Detail of U.S. currency by PDPhoto.org • http://is.gd/XfXzt3
Friday, February 26, 2016 - 9:16am

“We [would] rather starve and not receive money from churches whose actions contradict the scriptures.”

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 1:09pm
“Why will we do these things? These are the words Jesus spoke to His followers. Jesus calls us over this tumult.”
Image: The Rev. Edwin F. “Ted” Hallenbeck, left, and the Rev. W. Keith McCoy
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - 3:17pm
The Rev. W. Keith McCoy of the Diocese of New Jersey is the new president of the Fund for the Diaconate.
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 8:12am
The Episcopal Church welcomes proposals for the last undeveloped property in downtown Austin.
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 8:05am
Abp. Welby: Redefining marriage has “ramifications for the Anglican Communion,” ecumenism, and interfaith work.
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 3:56pm
The Historical Society of the Episcopal Church shares its knowledge through JSTOR.org.
Image: The Rev. Canon Jan Naylor Cope celebrates a shared Eucharist at Washington National Cathedral in January. • Baltimore-Washington Conference of the United Methodist Church • http://is.gd/qYjuFw
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 9:59am
The Episcopal Church-United Methodist Dialogue Committee on Full Communion takes another step forward.
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 2:44am
The renewal of the Church and of Creation will require people who know in their bones that the path to life leads through sacrifice and death.