Episcopal Church

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 1:09pm

“Why will we do these things? These are the words Jesus spoke to His followers. Jesus calls us over this tumult.”

Image: The Rev. Edwin F. “Ted” Hallenbeck, left, and the Rev. W. Keith McCoy
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - 3:17pm

The Rev. W. Keith McCoy of the Diocese of New Jersey is the new president of the Fund for the Diaconate.

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 8:12am

The Episcopal Church welcomes proposals for the last undeveloped property in downtown Austin.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 8:05am

Abp. Welby: Redefining marriage has “ramifications for the Anglican Communion,” ecumenism, and interfaith work.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 3:56pm

The Historical Society of the Episcopal Church shares its knowledge through JSTOR.org.

Image: The Rev. Canon Jan Naylor Cope celebrates a shared Eucharist at Washington National Cathedral in January. • Baltimore-Washington Conference of the United Methodist Church • http://is.gd/qYjuFw
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 9:59am

The Episcopal Church-United Methodist Dialogue Committee on Full Communion takes another step forward.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 2:44am

The renewal of the Church and of Creation will require people who know in their bones that the path to life leads through sacrifice and death.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 4:03pm

The Episcopal Church of Cuba has decided, by a six-vote margin, to rejoin the U.S.-based Episcopal Church.

Image of Bishop Griselda Delgado by Ali Symons, Anglican Church of Canada’s General Synod, via Flickr • http://is.gd/25mgTA
Friday, December 19, 2014 - 3:01pm

Cuban bishops: “We ask God that his Holy Spirit guide the governments of both countries in wise decisions.”

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 11:16am

Artist Joan Covell: “The baby Jesus is intentionally at the most important place in the composition.”