Episcopal Church

Friday, July 18, 2014 - 2:23pm

The Joint Nominating Committee for the Election of the Presiding Bishop (JNCPB) has published the second of three essays designed to begin a discussion.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 11:18am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • The Rev. Margaret Rose: “It’s taken a long time for people to say, Oh, I think I’ll apply to that parish.”

Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 3:56pm

The Diocese of East Carolina will receive applications until Sept. 27 in its search for the eighth bishop in its history.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 9:42am

By Jason Ingalls and Joseph Wolyniak • The Scholar-Priest Initiative strives to reconnect academic theology to its ecclesial roots.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 9:02am

By Colin Podmore
In the Anglican Communion, what’s true for dioceses is true for provinces.

Friday, May 17, 2013 - 7:32am

By William G. Witt. There is no reason to presume that South Carolina’s declaring itself an extra-provincial diocese is more than an ad hoc solution.

Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 8:06am

By Jesse Zink. The pernicious hermeneutic of self-justification remains a constant temptation.

Monday, April 8, 2013 - 6:08am

The Diocese of Fond du Lac will accept nominations beginning April 15 in its search for the diocese’s eighth bishop.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 11:19am

By Lee Penn
“The sacramental quality of the marriage or blessing emanates from God, is comprised of God’s divine energy.”

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 7:34am

The Episcopal Church is accepting nominations through April 10 for its lay representative on the Anglican Consultative Council.