Episcopal Church

Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 8:06am

By Jesse Zink. The pernicious hermeneutic of self-justification remains a constant temptation.

Monday, April 8, 2013 - 6:08am

The Diocese of Fond du Lac will accept nominations beginning April 15 in its search for the diocese’s eighth bishop.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 11:19am

By Lee Penn
“The sacramental quality of the marriage or blessing emanates from God, is comprised of God’s divine energy.”

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 7:34am

The Episcopal Church is accepting nominations through April 10 for its lay representative on the Anglican Consultative Council.

Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 1:27pm

Analysis
 by Mark McCall
Litigation can be settled amicably in South Carolina.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 6:30pm

Bishops of Communion Partners “call upon all concerned to seek a non-juridical solution to these difficult matters.”

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 9:21am

By Lauren Anderson
“This is a church that doesn’t set a limit, but sees a horizon to go to and beyond.”

Friday, October 19, 2012 - 2:13pm

Bishop Daniel Martins: “[I]t strains every notion of common sense to apply the charge of ‘abandonment’ in this case.”

Friday, October 5, 2012 - 2:01pm

By E.P. Licursi and Michael A. Bird
What most profoundly affected our young people was the extraordinary generosity and spirit of the Cuban people.

Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 10:15am

The presiding officers of General Convention have announced 261 appointments to the church’s committees, commissions, agencies and boards.

Pages