episcopal elections

Monday, May 23, 2016 - 1:48pm

The 12th Bishop of North Carolina will follow Presiding Bishop Michael Curry.

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 6:52am

The Rt. Rev. Wayne P. Wright, Bishop of Delaware since 1998, plans to retire early next year.

Monday, May 2, 2016 - 12:50pm

The Diocese of Central New York has announced a four-member slate in the search for its 11th bishop.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 1:51pm

Nominees for 7th Bishop of Western North Carolina are from Massachusetts, North Carolina, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Monday, April 18, 2016 - 7:36am

The Diocese of Easton’s slate includes nominees from Alabama, Indiana, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 8:20am

The Diocese of West Texas has published a profile as it anticipates electing a suffragan bishop early next year.

Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 3:34pm

Daniel Gutierrez, canon to the ordinary in the Diocese of the Rio Grande, elected as 16th Bishop of Pennsylvania.

Monday, March 7, 2016 - 11:01am

The Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh will elect Bishop Robert Duncan’s successor in late April.

Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 1:50pm

The Rev. Douglas E. Sparks, rector of St. Luke’s Church in Rochester, Minn., is Bishop-elect of Northern Indiana.

Thursday, January 28, 2016 - 11:27am

The Diocese of Pennsylvania has announced a five-member slate in the election of its 16th bishop.