episcopal elections

Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 11:37am

The Standing Committee of the Diocese of Massachusetts has announced a five-member slate in searching for its 16th bishop.

Friday, November 22, 2013 - 12:30pm

A nominee by petition has withdrawn from the slate for bishop suffragan of New York.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 1:50pm

The Diocese of Maryland is accepting applications and will vote in May.

Monday, September 9, 2013 - 1:56pm

Episcopalians have until Sept. 20 to state their priorities for the next presiding bishop.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 4:04pm

The bishop coadjutor will succeed the Rt. Rev. M. Thomas Shaw, who in January announced his intention to retire.

Friday, August 2, 2013 - 3:59pm

The Rt. Rev. Philip M. Duncan II, third Bishop of the Central Gulf Coast, has called for the election of his successor.

Monday, May 20, 2013 - 6:18am

“Bishops are called to believe when others can’t and to proclaim their faith when others won’t.”

Monday, May 6, 2013 - 6:16am

The Diocese of New Jersey has elected the Rev. Canon William H. “Chip” Stokes as its 12th bishop.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 1:59pm

The Diocese of Western Michigan has announced two women and one man as nominees to become its ninth bishop.

Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 3:01pm

The Rev. R. David Cox is a nominee by petition in the Diocese of Southwestern Virginia.

Pages