Essays & Reviews

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 2:45pm

In a culture of racism and oppression, the church must be a force of reconciliation.

Friday, June 24, 2016 - 11:23am

“This morning our usually placid street echoed to a loud shouting match between neighbors venting different views.”

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 2:25pm

Bishop Gregory Brewer: “Here where we are, under the foot of the cross, is the great leveler.”

Friday, May 27, 2016 - 6:16pm

The artist, writer, and pacifist gave her life in caring for the wounded of World War I.

Friday, May 20, 2016 - 3:32pm

20 Minutes with Rowan Williams

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 9:41am

ACC-16’s Call to Unity

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 2:27pm

W. David O. Taylor provides resources for readers inspired by Bono and Eugene Peterson’s video discussion.

“Prince” by Ann Althouse/Flickr • http://is.gd/xkSBWg
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 8:45am

Christopher Wells: “I’ve wrestled with pop music more or less since the first time I heard Toto’s “Rosanna” on the radio.”

Friday, April 29, 2016 - 7:56am

In Knight of Cups, filmmaker Terrence Malick presents a harrowing dramatization of an active God.

Images of Patty McKellar courtesy of her husband, Judson
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 7:27am

Patty McKellar was emotionally and spiritually strong, and touched by the presence of Jesus.