Essays & Reviews

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 8:37am

What we have to offer our suffering broken world is the crucified and wounded and resurrected Christ.

Սեւան Դանիէլեան Մկրեան / Wikimedia Commons •
Friday, October 14, 2016 - 1:36pm

Aram I, Catholicos of the Great House of Cilicia, is a theologian, writer, and dedicated ecumenist.

Wikimedia Commons •
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 6:30am

Daniel Wilson is a major — now mostly forgotten — figure in the history of 19th-century Anglicanism.

Friday, September 30, 2016 - 4:18pm

As Presiding Bishop Michael Curry has pointed out, the Church must be held to a higher standard.

Monday, September 19, 2016 - 7:05am

In Subscribing to Faith?, Jane Platt has done something daring and creative.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 2:14pm

The Catholic Catalogue invites readers to a thicker and richer life of faith than most have experienced.

Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 5:50pm

The Rev. Tony Bleything reflects on this week’s violence in Milwaukee.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 5:17pm

The Rev. Canon Mark Harris asks: Is it time for Haiti to become its own province?

Statue of Julian at Norwich Cathedral, holding the book Revelations of Divine Love • Poliphilo/Wikimedia Commons •
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 4:51pm

Deanna Briody of Trinity School for Ministry has won this year’s Student Essays in Christian Wisdom Competition.

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 2:45pm

In a culture of racism and oppression, the church must be a force of reconciliation.