Essays & Reviews

Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 6:27am

No profit comes unless it is by denying ourselves, taking up the cross, and following faithfully over time.

Image by ariadna, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/FoXSOl
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 2:52pm

What place do children have in church? A reflection, and three responses.

Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 6:23am

Augustine’s conversion “occurred while developing relationships with himself, others, and the divine.”

Friday, August 22, 2014 - 12:56pm

“A Brutal Unity” grows easier as Ephraim Radner moves to a theological situation of the politics of the Church.

Friday, August 8, 2014 - 5:46pm

Review by Robert Prichard • Does Christian proclamation shape American history? Perhaps.

Friday, August 1, 2014 - 3:34pm

By Lyndon Jost • “This is just how God’s word has always come to humanity: humanly.”

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 2:35pm

Cæli enarrant

Friday, July 11, 2014 - 1:44pm

By David Hein • Director Sam Peckinpah quoted indirectly from Luke 18:14 in rewriting the script of Ride the High Country.

Friday, June 20, 2014 - 9:19am

Daniel Muth reviews books by Alvin Plantinga and Thomas Nagel.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 2:04pm

By Jesse Zink • Pope Francis stands as a reminder that ministry is first and foremost a vocation, not a profession.

Pages