Essays & Reviews

Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 8:50am

By Jesse Zink • The Transfiguration has profound consequences for life once we descend from the mountain.

Monday, August 5, 2013 - 1:17pm

By H. Peter Kang • First Place, Student Essays in Christian Wisdom competition

Friday, August 2, 2013 - 6:09am

Christopher Wells on Yale: “We enjoyed the company and questioning of one another, within a broad sea of students and faculty.”

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 8:12am

Andrew Goddard: “With the recent passing into law of same-sex marriage, the Church of England now faces even greater challenges.”

Friday, July 26, 2013 - 7:16am

By William O. Daniel, Jr. • We are the swine, the potential zombie hosts.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 11:29am

By Bolly Lapok • The Bible in the Life of the Church has come at a significant period in the history of the Anglican Communion.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 6:43am

By Robert MacSwain • Introduction to a series on The Bible in the Life of the Church

Friday, July 12, 2013 - 8:17am

Review by Philip Turner • Three recent books do not attribute the denial of death to more or less universal psychological mechanisms.

of Steensland Library, St. Olaf College, by Calebrw (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0) or GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html)], via Wikimedia Commons (http://goo.gl/gd88P)
Friday, July 5, 2013 - 6:01am

By Christopher Wells • Northfield, Minnesota, and its colleges cut an idealized figure of the handsome small town, perfect for peaceful and sustained inquiry.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 6:15am

By Mark McCall
South Carolina does not understand itself to be an alternative jurisdiction but only to remain the diocese it has always been.

Pages