Essays & Reviews

Image of wedding bands courtesy morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/WkWsrb
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 5:29am
In the Church of England's debates about same-sex marriage, the personal is also inescapably political.
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 8:08am
Clapham Spirituality cared about both justice and the spread of the gospel.
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 4:45am
Ian Markham: “[Summer Times] is one of those special books that can really help with the journey of discipleship.”
Friday, May 2, 2014 - 7:29am
Review by Amy Real Coultas • The practice of sharing spiritual fellowship through the exchange of letters has deep roots in Christian tradition.
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 5:09pm
Review by Stephen Platten • Alister McGrath draws a vivid and critically authentic picture of C.S. Lewis.
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 9:46am
Review by Derek Olsen • Joseph A. Jungmann’s Mass of the Roman Rite receives new life in a two-volume reprinting.
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 9:16am
By David Hein • Theology and the Arts (1966) by David Baily Harned will soon be available once again.
Image by edouardo, via morgueFile • http://is.gd/V2d4xP
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 5:30pm
Matthew S.C. Olver: “On this day, in Simone Weil’s wonderful phrase, ‘God’s Quest for Man has come to its inevitable conclusion.’”
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 3:53pm
By Justyn Terry • Books by Kevin Giles and Romano Guardini offer rich reflections on the person of Jesus Christ.
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 9:18am
Bart Ehrman is the bane of traditionalists, the champion of skeptics, and almost always wrong.