Essays & Reviews

What Are We Waiting For?

  • Monday, October 15, 2012

By William H. Petersen
The Advent Project Seminar envisions a seven-week season that begins between Nov. 5 and 12.

Seeing Clarence Again

  • Thursday, October 4, 2012

By Peter T. Manzo
On the Feast of St. Francis

Looking Toward Luther 2017

  • Friday, September 28, 2012

By Massimo Faggioli
The work of Pope Benedict XVI with the Curia has huge consequences for the future of ecumenical and interconfessional relations.

A Fragment Is a Fragment

  • Wednesday, September 26, 2012

By A.K.M. Adam
After any protracted silence on the “sensational news about Jesus” front, another shattering announcement is right around the corner.

Mitt Romney and Mission

  • Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Mission and missionary identity are closer to the spotlight in U.S. presidential politics than they’ve been in a long time.

Market Your Parish

  • Tuesday, August 28, 2012

By Jake Dell
Church advertising is no more than evangelism in print.

Anglican Faces: Harriet Cannon

  • Friday, August 24, 2012

By Richard Mammana, Jr.
Harriet Starr Cannon’s decision to consecrate her life completely to God came in the wake of a personal tragedy.

Rowan Williams in Retrospect

  • Wednesday, August 22, 2012

By Mark Chapman
Archbishop Williams has carried the burdens of conflict, and has shown a huge and sometimes costly commitment to unity.

Fit for the Queen

  • Monday, August 13, 2012

The Very Rev. John Hall’s new book on the religious life of Queen Elizabeth as connected with Westminster Abbey is especially welcome.

Moving past Goodbye

  • Friday, August 10, 2012

By Nathaniel W. Pierce
“Fixing” the problem always starts with “fixing” ourselves.

Pages