Essays & Reviews

Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 11:24am
The world’s primary Christian leader captivated our country with his large-hearted generosity.
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 4:46pm
Would the Anglican Communion — and our Compass Rose — smell as sweet if we were a “Federation” or “Association”?
Monday, September 21, 2015 - 8:09am
Everyone tends to blank out the sayings by Pope Francis that are uncomfortable. Resist the impulse.
Image: Queen Elizabeth II during a visit to the United States in 2007, via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/KnHXZT
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 2:06pm
The 63-year reign of Elizabeth II has probably been the greatest period of change in Britain’s history.
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 8:10am
Titus Presler believes his beating was mild compared to the experiences of religious minorities in Pakistan.
Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 8:02am
You can tell a lot about the majority by the way it includes the minority.
Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 12:14pm
Wesley Hill: “Every junior scholar appreciates when a more senior figure in the field takes notice.”
Image: Light Brigading, via Flickr • http://is.gd/arYjZk
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 2:36pm
Fr. Bob Libby: “I’ve had a cross burned on my lawn, but I am a racist.”
Image: Detail of St. Thomas Aquinas, 13th-century Dominican friar and theologian, by Carlo Crivelli (c. 1435-95)
Friday, August 7, 2015 - 4:37pm
Thomas Aquinas, David Decosimo argues, found a way to affirm both pagan virtue and the difference that Christ makes.
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 12:00pm
Kierkegaard’s Concept of Church Reform for Every Age