Features

Friday, November 14, 2014 - 2:14pm

The Rev. Sam Owen: “What’s important to me is building bridges between race and class and culture.”

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 2:36pm

George Macleod wrote that Iona is “a thin place where only tissue paper separates the material from the spiritual.”

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 2:02pm

“Do we know where the other is coming from before we can simply dismiss them as being ignorant?”

Friday, October 3, 2014 - 9:58am

For the past 22 years the Diocese of Kaduna and Trinity Church in Tariffville, Conn., have been mission partners.

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 2:06pm

By Steve Waring • Milwaukee-based band wants to reunite at General Convention.

Monday, August 18, 2014 - 3:26pm

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Who will teach the shepherds of tomorrow how to lead a new, enigmatic type of flock?

Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 4:23pm

By Steve Rabey • “From man’s sweat and God’s love, beer came into the world.”

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 2:39pm

By Grace Sears • Ian and Simea Meldrum claimed a Brazilian garbage dump for the kingdom of God.

Monday, June 9, 2014 - 1:33pm

Canon Cecil Phelps: “It’s always been true for the Church: if it pays attention to the needy, it finds the treasures.”

Image by jppi7, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/jgGoVn
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 3:03pm

Top bishops: “[A]ddressing climate change is a moral obligation to our neighbors and to God’s creation.”

Pages