Features

Friday, February 6, 2015 - 9:16am

Cornel West at the Trinity Institute: “The condition of truth is to allow suffering to speak.”

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 8:03am

An ERD toolkit helps leaders assess risks of disaster and map both vulnerable populations and useful assets.

Friday, January 23, 2015 - 1:43pm

From Buffalo Bill to Fr. Kano at Church of Our Savior in North Platte, Nebraska

Monday, January 12, 2015 - 9:52am

Why New York City lawyer Hunter Carter paid $1,000 to share a meal with a group of homeless people.

Friday, January 9, 2015 - 5:32am

Bishop Heather Cook’s case poses questions about how dioceses choose potential bishops.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 9:00am

Asher Imtiaz: “Many people from the Church are in Jordan to befriend and love Syrian refugees.”

Image from the Chicago premiere of Amazing Grace, courtesy of Noreen Heron & Associates
Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 7:02am

Director Christopher Smith’s 17-year odyssey to set John Newton’s life to music.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 7:31am

Please help The Living Church reach its year-end goal of raising $250,000.

Friday, December 19, 2014 - 12:06pm

Some churches look to other nonprofit entities for effective stewardship.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 12:44pm

Mike Collins: “St. Thomas Choir School is a hidden treasure of the Episcopal Church.”

Pages