Features

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 7:51am

The Rev. Lisa G. Fishbeck: “We wanted to offer hospitality throughout the week.”

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 12:37pm

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Clerical collars signal to wary, mostly African American neighbors that two recently ordained young white women might be trustworthy.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 - 10:44am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Katresia Staggs: “We don’t need any of this to worship. But we have the basics of something that is stable for people.”

Friday, September 6, 2013 - 1:59pm

By Carla Arnell • The host’s special obligations to a stranger are memorably illustrated in a number of episodes in The Odyssey.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 9:42am

By Jason Ingalls and Joseph Wolyniak • The Scholar-Priest Initiative strives to reconnect academic theology to its ecclesial roots.

Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 9:10am

By Worth E. “Woody” Norman, Jr.
Published online in honor of Independence Day and the sesquicentennial of Civil War battles.

Friday, June 14, 2013 - 8:15am

How could Flat Saints help our congregations engage in mission and ministry … and bring a little fun to our lives?

Image by Nyttend (Own work) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 - 4:50pm

Historic Calvary Church, Pittsburgh has released a profile in a search for its 16th rector.

Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 5:09pm

Compiled by Lauren Anderson
A survey of five award-winning architectural designs.

Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 9:50am

“It was like a great trailer truck, a lorry juggernaut, backing into a garage from a New York side street.”

Pages