Features

Monday, January 12, 2015 - 9:52am
Why New York City lawyer Hunter Carter paid $1,000 to share a meal with a group of homeless people.
Friday, January 9, 2015 - 5:32am
Bishop Heather Cook’s case poses questions about how dioceses choose potential bishops.
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 9:00am
Asher Imtiaz: “Many people from the Church are in Jordan to befriend and love Syrian refugees.”
Image from the Chicago premiere of Amazing Grace, courtesy of Noreen Heron & Associates
Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 7:02am
Director Christopher Smith’s 17-year odyssey to set John Newton’s life to music.
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 7:31am
Please help The Living Church reach its year-end goal of raising $250,000.
Friday, December 19, 2014 - 12:06pm
Some churches look to other nonprofit entities for effective stewardship.
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 12:44pm
Mike Collins: “St. Thomas Choir School is a hidden treasure of the Episcopal Church.”
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 2:14pm
The Rev. Sam Owen: “What’s important to me is building bridges between race and class and culture.”
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 2:36pm
George Macleod wrote that Iona is “a thin place where only tissue paper separates the material from the spiritual.”
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 2:02pm
“Do we know where the other is coming from before we can simply dismiss them as being ignorant?”