Features

Friday, September 6, 2013 - 1:59pm

By Carla Arnell • The host’s special obligations to a stranger are memorably illustrated in a number of episodes in The Odyssey.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 9:42am

By Jason Ingalls and Joseph Wolyniak • The Scholar-Priest Initiative strives to reconnect academic theology to its ecclesial roots.

Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 9:10am

By Worth E. “Woody” Norman, Jr.
Published online in honor of Independence Day and the sesquicentennial of Civil War battles.

Friday, June 14, 2013 - 8:15am

How could Flat Saints help our congregations engage in mission and ministry … and bring a little fun to our lives?

Image by Nyttend (Own work) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 - 4:50pm

Historic Calvary Church, Pittsburgh has released a profile in a search for its 16th rector.

Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 5:09pm

Compiled by Lauren Anderson
A survey of five award-winning architectural designs.

Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 9:50am

“It was like a great trailer truck, a lorry juggernaut, backing into a garage from a New York side street.”

Saturday, February 25, 2012 - 5:48pm

The proposed Anglican Communion Covenant has taken a battering lately in a handful of diocesan synods of the Church of England, thanks in part to an influential, if incoherent, campaign by the No Anglican Covenant Coalition.

Friday, February 24, 2012 - 1:39pm

By Mark Harris
Haiti is more than Port-au-Prince, more than the earthquake of 2010, more than “the poorest nation in the Western Hemisphere,” more than a place that needs our help.

Friday, January 20, 2012 - 6:39am

By Boyd Wright
If God granted the prayers of one side and denied the others, did he consider the North right and moral and the South wrong and evil? Abraham Lincoln, for one, refused to believe this.

Pages