General Convention

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 12:42pm

Ellen Wondra on the major issues of Convention: restructuring, marriage, and electing the next presiding bishop.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 4:35pm

Brother Geoffrey Tristram: “Our world needs prayer, not just of monks, but of as many people as possible.”

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 1:01pm

Christopher Seitz and Mark McCall: “We are witnessing the emergence of a New Episcopal Church.”

Monday, March 30, 2015 - 11:33am

General Convention’s online list of Blue Book reports grows week by week in preparation for the triennial gathering.

Image of gin and tonic by cyclonebill of Copenhagen, Denmark, via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/wQFrkP
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 1:53pm

J. Scott Barker of Nebraska will “make a small witness for delight in sobriety as a bishop of the Church.”

Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - 8:57am

TREC’s proposals give more power to General Convention deputies but decrease lay influence between conventions.

Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:39am

“Our primary text will be the documents prepared by the Task Force on the Study of Marriage" for General Convention.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 6:10am

“I can best serve this Church by opening the door for other bishops.”

Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 5:40pm

Ted Mollegen, a veteran deputy to General Convention, urges the Episcopal Church to ponder its future health.

Friday, July 18, 2014 - 2:23pm

The Joint Nominating Committee for the Election of the Presiding Bishop (JNCPB) has published the second of three essays designed to begin a discussion.