Justin Welby

Monday, September 29, 2014 - 5:30am

Archbishop Welby: “The Church of England has lost a faithful, hard-working and distinguished servant.”

Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 4:00pm

Ten-day itinerary encompasses five Anglican provinces.

Monday, September 23, 2013 - 11:54am

Archbishop Justin Welby conducts series of one-of-one meetings with fellow primates.

Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 10:06am

“There is no safety in Christ — there is absolute security, but there is no safety.”

Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 8:10am

For the millions of Anglicans unable to attend the Archbishop of Canterbury’s inauguration service in person, the web will help make the service accessible.

Canterbury Cathedral from the cloisters by Kai Hendry [CC-BY-2.0], via Wikimedia Commons (http://goo.gl/t8oIw)
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 12:49pm

The Most Rev. Justin Portal Welby will be enthroned on Thursday, the feast day of St. Benedict.

Friday, March 15, 2013 - 1:18pm

By Douglas LeBlanc
A visit by John Dominic Crossan has harmed the remarkable friendship between the Rev. Tory Baucum and Bishop Shannon Johnston.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 5:48pm

“We wish Pope Francis every blessing in the enormous responsibilities that he has assumed on behalf of Roman Catholics around the world.”

Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 5:44am

The Archbishop of Canterbury has appointed the Rev. Jo Bailey Wells as his new chaplain.

Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 6:42am

“Justin, of the 105 archbishops of Canterbury, five have been murdered. How does that make you feel?”

Pages