Katharine Jefferts Schori

Nelson Mandela: Five Tributes

  • Friday, December 6, 2013

Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela, 1918-2013

‘A Long Way to Go’ on Racism

  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013

By Gary G. Yerkey • Bishop Michael Curry calls racism an addiction that “harms the children of God.”

Archbishop, PB Plan Meeting

  • Monday, September 23, 2013

Archbishop Justin Welby conducts series of one-of-one meetings with fellow primates.

‘All Are Beloved of God’

  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Americans are “on all sides of these issues, including those who have not yet clearly discerned an effective or appropriate response.”

United by Climate Change

  • Friday, May 3, 2013

By Gary G. Yerkey
Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori condemns “ancient demons of individualism, materialism, and selfishness.”

Struck Down, But Not Destroyed

  • Thursday, March 14, 2013

By Daniel H. Martins
We opted to cut our losses and live to fight another day.

Presiding Bishop Joins ‘Circle’

  • Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori has signed “A Pastoral Letter about Faith, Finances, and the Federal Budget.”

Church Confronts Trafficking

  • Wednesday, February 13, 2013

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald, TLC Correspondent
“Human Trafficking: A Churchwide Conversation” scheduled for March 6.

Speaking of Reconciliation

  • Friday, February 8, 2013

By Eric Turner
If we seek healing and reconciliation, we must resist the temptation to demonize those with whom we disagree.

PB: ‘Nothing Is Disposable’

  • Tuesday, February 5, 2013

By Steve Waring
“Nothing is disposable in a mindful universe that reflects the divine intent.”

Pages