lectionary

Sunday, November 30, 2014 - 6:27am

Jesus comes in what he says and does, in parabolic word and perplexing deeds.

Sunday, November 23, 2014 - 6:27am

Jesus not only remains incognito as king but also identifies himself completely with the poorest of the poor.

Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 6:27am

We need to grasp how shocking and scandalous this parable would have been in Jesus’ time.

Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 6:27am

Again and again, the Bible describes the kingdom of God as a wedding feast, with Christ as the bridegroom.

Sunday, November 2, 2014 - 8:27am

A new spiritual family is coming into being to replace earthly families, tribes, and nations.

Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 7:27am

Even as we question God, God is questioning us.

Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 6:27am

God’s authority alone is absolute.

Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 6:27am

We are called to be joyful even in the most distressing external circumstances, because “the Lord is at hand.”

Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 6:27am

We’re just as capable of being wicked tenants as the chief priests and elders to whom the parable was first told.

Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 6:27am

The source of Jesus’ authority is the same as that of John the Baptist.

Pages