lectionary

Sunday, November 13, 2016 - 6:56am

Religion is a story told again and again so that its teachings, virtues, and victories are revisited as if new.

Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 5:27am

The new life in Christ is a new song, a voice no longer choked by the abuse of a slave master.

Image by meneya/Morguefile • http://bit.ly/2eg7VtZ
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 6:27am

A messenger is running with a plain tablet in hand, upon which a vision is written.

Image by meneya/Morguefile • http://bit.ly/2eg7VtZ
Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 6:27am

“Go home to your friends, and tell them how much the Lord has done for you, and what mercy he has shown you.”

Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 7:27am

In the flesh of a heart, the flutter of valves, and the pressure of blood, God is writing the Word.

Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 6:27am

The bones speak for the people: “Our bones are dried up, and our hope is lost; we are cut off completely.”

Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 6:27am

The help of the Holy Spirit is at hand, moment by moment, day by day, and night by night.

Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 6:27am

God does not want Christians mired in the narcissism of self-loathing.

Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 6:27am

The parable Jesus tells at Luke 16:1-13 is one of the odder passages in the canon of Scripture.

Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 6:27am

Angels’ greetings to humans usually are brief: Be not afraid. Do not worship me. Be quiet. Listen.