lectionary

Sunday, November 17, 2013 - 5:12am

The Christ who comes to bring the kingdom comes to every door, window, and crevice of the heart.

Sunday, November 10, 2013 - 5:12am

Jesus came to preserve your body and soul unto everlasting life.

Sunday, October 27, 2013 - 8:12am

The God of the Bible is seen in both fortune and misfortune.

Sunday, October 20, 2013 - 6:09am

Returning from exile, the people are planted like seed by the provident hand of God.

Sunday, October 13, 2013 - 6:00am

The people of the law go forth from Zion as exiles, resident aliens, strangers in a strange land.

Sunday, October 6, 2013 - 6:21am

Being faithful in small things, let us endure to the end.

Sunday, September 29, 2013 - 7:23am

Hope grows in the face of need, for need creates yearning.

Sunday, September 22, 2013 - 9:50am

The eyes of faith will see the Incarnation encoded in all of holy writ.

Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 7:10am

The earthbound sinner, set free, sees life as something new and astounding.

Sunday, September 8, 2013 - 6:15am

God devises a plan against what is contorted in us, shifting and fitting our affections to their rightful object.

Pages