News

Dean Hall: Disturb the Peace

  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014

By Gary G. Yerkey • “The church sometimes has to break the law in the service of a higher law.”

TLC 248/5 Online

  • Friday, February 21, 2014

The March 9 edition of The Living Church is available online to registered subscribers.

Primates Call for New Meeting

  • Thursday, February 20, 2014

“It is important that the agenda of this Primates Meeting be discussed and agreed upon by the Primates beforehand.”

Turning Point for Haiti

  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014

By Mark Harris • The Episcopal Church of Haiti strives to become autonomous but also interdependent within the Anglican family of churches.

Clarifying the Great Cloud

  • Monday, February 17, 2014

The Standing Commission on Liturgy and Music is considering a deeper rethinking of the Episcopal Church’s calendar.

Principal Acts of Prayer

  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014

By Leigh Edwards • Life together at Community of the Franciscan Way

Joyous Reunion at General

  • Tuesday, February 11, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Archbishop Nourhan Manougian attended General Theological Seminary as a student in the early 1980s.

TLC 248/4 Online

  • Monday, February 10, 2014

The February 23 issue of The Living Church is available online for registered subscribers.

Looking Brighter

  • Wednesday, February 5, 2014

St. Paul’s Church, Baltimore, has completed an interior painting and lighting renovation.

Clergy Exchanges Increase

  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • The Rev. Margaret Rose: “It’s taken a long time for people to say, Oh, I think I’ll apply to that parish.”

Pages