News

The lectern and Communion table of Glasgow University Chapel • Charles Clegg/Flickr (http://goo.gl/UeZ9ue)
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 1:54pm

TLC’s fourth Student Essays in Christian Wisdom competition attracted papers from a variety of sources, both geographical and ecclesial.

Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 8:30am

Fr. Howard Castleberry: “We are here with a drilling rig … that will literally save lives in the years to come.”

Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 11:50am

An Anglican parish in Canada sets the Holy Eucharist to the style of Dr. Seuss.

Friday, July 26, 2013 - 1:38pm

Diocese in northeast Wisconsin will elect its eighth bishop Oct. 19.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 7:48am

The vestry of Trinity Wall Street has selected Pelli Clarke Pelli to design a new mixed-use building at 68-74 Trinity Place.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 7:35am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • “We feel that our Wesleyan conviction and heritage is something that opens us up to others.”

Monday, July 22, 2013 - 12:07pm

By Steve Waring • The Rev. Gay Jennings, president of the House of Deputies: “For those who want to contribute, it’s a great time to be an Episcopalian.”

Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 7:26am

The Aug. 4 edition of The Living Church is available online to registered subscribers.

Friday, July 19, 2013 - 7:01am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Bldg 418, a Friday night open house, meets in a former office building at 418 Pine Street in Titusville, Florida.

Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 9:10am

Dean Tracey Lind: St. Angela instructed her sisters to be “open, gracious, hospitable, and engaged in the world.”

Pages