opinion

Image of the Close at General Theological Seminary by Beyond My Ken (Own work) [GFDL or CC-BY-SA-3.0-2.5-2.0-1.0], via Wikimedia Commons
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 10:42am

The Rev. Scott Gunn: “We must all pray, and not just for ‘our side’ if we have one.”

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 1:41pm

The Rev. Canon Mark Harris: “The Presiding Bishop does not use words carelessly.”

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 7:19am

Andrew Goddard: “Things cannot and should not ever be the same again for Scotland or the rest of the United Kingdom.”

Image by GaborfromHungary, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/FO8e9k
Friday, September 12, 2014 - 9:46am

Francis J. Beckwith: “At what point does a sport’s physicality shift … to gladiatorial exhibitionism?”

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 7:26am

Joani Peacock: “Directly asking a person whether they are thinking of suicide can save that person’s life.”

Friday, August 29, 2014 - 8:02am

“What my friend needed … isn’t ‘well, I guess he’s at peace now.’”

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 3:26pm

“[Labour’s] Ed Miliband and his party should not assume … believers will necessarily follow the bishops.”

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 8:33am

The Rev. Barry W. Lynn: “This decision is a double-edged disaster.”

Monday, June 30, 2014 - 12:19pm

A legal break for people who “seek to preserve religious liberties incompatible with expanding sexual mores.”

Friday, May 9, 2014 - 7:02pm

By Karl C. Schaffenburg • Jesus cannot coexist with contradictory claims to truth made in other faiths.

Pages