pastoral care

Images of Patty McKellar courtesy of her husband, Judson
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 7:27am

Patty McKellar was emotionally and spiritually strong, and touched by the presence of Jesus. 

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 8:30am
If anyone in New York City is stunned by a brush with Pope Francis, Fr. Joe Parrish is ready to help.
Friday, September 4, 2015 - 10:50am
Archbishop Thabo Makgoba shares audio from his visit with Archbishop Desmond Tutu.
Image of Chapel of the Snows by Alan Light, via Flickr and Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/OIbFeD
Monday, August 3, 2015 - 9:58am
Lonely chaplains in Antarctica, portable dead in the U.K., and besieged Christians in China.
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 11:43am
All Saints, Chevy Chase, rallies around the rector when his infant grandson fights multiple health threats.
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 8:41am
Eight ways to improve your sermons.
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 2:49pm
Robert Dennis of the Brotherhood of St. Andrew: “The suicide rate, broken families, and unemployment among families is inconceivable to all of us.”
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 11:35am
The Fund for the Diaconate in the Episcopal Church oversees a $7 million endowment.
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 12:33pm
By Christopher A. Beeley • Graduates remember Rowan Greer for his devotion to his students, his deep erudition, and his great sense of humor.
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 6:20am
By D. Stuart Dunnan • The priest as schoolmaster is a person of faith and Christian conviction engaged in “the world” as it now exists around us.