same-sex blessings

Monday, October 22, 2012 - 8:50am

Bishop Russell Jacobus: “I do not believe we are prepared in this diocese to proceed with the blessing of same-sex relationships.”

Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 9:23am

Bishop hopes to include “same-sex relationships and those who struggle with the church’s decisions.”

Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 8:09am

“I have attempted in this two-point policy to find a solution that will honor the conscience of all.”

Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 9:11am

“The Bishop has asked for a period of grace as he prayerfully seeks the face of the Lord.”

Friday, July 27, 2012 - 9:40am

By Christopher Wells
The leaders of the Episcopal Church now face a “Mauricean” moment, in which the nature and extent of our diversity will be decided.

Thursday, July 26, 2012 - 9:46am

“I believe that human relationships — same-gender ones included — can and do find perfection in Jesus Christ and that all our standards of perfection are measured through our relationship with him.”

Wednesday, July 25, 2012 - 12:34pm

“I know that in difficult times in our church I do not bear the most heavy load.”

Tuesday, July 24, 2012 - 2:03pm

“Even during the most controversial matters at hand, in which profound disagreements were voiced and significantly split votes resulted, both sides remained respectful and reached out to one another after all was said and done.”

Wednesday, April 25, 2012 - 4:32pm

Bishop C. Andrew Doyle writes: “How do people with differing views on sexuality and blessing of same-gender relationships stay together for the sake of the Gospel? How is it that we are able to remain one church?”

Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 11:08am

The Standing Commission on Liturgy and Music (SCLM) of the Episcopal Church has forwarded to the House of Bishops and the House of Deputies excerpts from its report, “I Will Bless You, and You Will Be a Blessing”: Resources for Blessing Same-Gender Relationships.

Pages