same-sex marriage

Marriage Debate Spawns Panel

  • Wednesday, July 9, 2014

The presiding officers of General Convention have announced their decision to appoint a legislative committee on marriage.

Pittsburgh: Stick to the Rite

  • Monday, July 7, 2014

Bishop Dorsey McConnell welcomes civil benefits for same-sex couples and reiterates his concerns about the rite for blessing them.

San Diego: Marrying Time

  • Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Clergy freed to “remove any distinction between same-sex marriage and other marriages.”

Task Force: Study Marriage Now

  • Tuesday, June 24, 2014

“What is God calling us to understand, to say, and perhaps to do in regards to marriage?”

‘What I Heard Was a Marriage’

  • Friday, June 20, 2014

An Indaba-style gathering draws from one side of the aisle.

Bishops Join Brief

  • Thursday, June 19, 2014

Thirteen bishops of the Episcopal Church support a lesbian couple’s bid to be married.

S.F. Archbishop to March On

  • Wednesday, June 18, 2014

By Douglas LeBlanc • Despite pressure from politicians, the Archbishop of San Francisco will march in D.C.

Bishop Rowe Hails Ruling

  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014

“I will write … with guidance for clergy who want to officiate at same-sex marriages.”

Threading the Needle

  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Resolution: “We recognise a diversity of voices about what constitutes a right ordered intimate relationship.”

Canonical Dissonance

  • Thursday, May 8, 2014

In the Church of England's debates about same-sex marriage, the personal is also inescapably political.

Pages