same-sex marriage

Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:39am

“Our primary text will be the documents prepared by the Task Force on the Study of Marriage" for General Convention.

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 10:08am

Bishops’ directions follow Supreme Court’s declining to review state laws.

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 6:31am

“Part of our charge is to consider the challenges and opportunities of the changing societal norms around marriage.”

Image of the nave at St. Paul’s K Street by Stpaulkstreetphotos (own work). Licensed under Public domain via Wikimedia Commons. • http://is.gd/ARdJSq
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 7:38am

St. Paul’s Parish, K Street, moves toward accepting women in the priesthood and welcoming same-sex marriage.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 2:18pm

Guidelines may follow for clergy and congregations in the Diocese of Virginia.

Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 4:32pm

The presiding officers of General Convention have announced their decision to appoint a legislative committee on marriage.

Monday, July 7, 2014 - 10:01am

Bishop Dorsey McConnell welcomes civil benefits for same-sex couples and reiterates his concerns about the rite for blessing them.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 3:26pm

Clergy freed to “remove any distinction between same-sex marriage and other marriages.”

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:51am

“What is God calling us to understand, to say, and perhaps to do in regards to marriage?”

Friday, June 20, 2014 - 1:35pm

An Indaba-style gathering draws from one side of the aisle.

Pages