same-sex marriage

Image of the nave at St. Paul’s K Street by Stpaulkstreetphotos (own work). Licensed under Public domain via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/ARdJSq
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 4:09pm
Discernment period leads St. Paul’s, K Street, to changes on women in priesthood, blessings for same-sex couples.
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 12:09pm
Two Carolina bishops discuss the Task Force on the Study of Marriage.
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:19pm
The Rev. Gay Jennings and about 2,000 other religious leaders sign amicus brief supporting same-sex marriage.
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 2:45pm
Ephraim Radner: The words “man and woman” and “husband and wife” will now signify “two people” or “two persons.”
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 8:20am
Bishops Gene Robinson and Scott Hayashi reflect on Mormon concerns about civil rights and religious freedom.
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 9:09am
Bishop Leo Frade: “I rejoice that … the State of Florida will take a bold and compassionate stand.”
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - 8:18am
The Inter-Anglican Standing Commission on Unity, Faith and Order asks for restraint.
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:39am
“Our primary text will be the documents prepared by the Task Force on the Study of Marriage" for General Convention.
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 10:08am
Bishops’ directions follow Supreme Court’s declining to review state laws.
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 6:31am
“Part of our charge is to consider the challenges and opportunities of the changing societal norms around marriage.”