South Sudan

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 10:19am

Christians in the diocese wonder why gunmen would storm the house of a bishop who has maintained neutrality.

United Nations Mission in South Sudan • http://bit.ly/29BtLBV
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 8:52am

Thousands of people in Juba, South Sudan, have sought sanctuary in Anglican and Roman Catholic cathedrals.

Friday, April 22, 2016 - 12:42pm

A former Lost Boy works for a self-sustaining South Sudan.

Monday, March 21, 2016 - 11:34am

In other global news: Christians fleeing Syria • Human-rights violations in South Sudan

Friday, March 18, 2016 - 8:42am

Catherine Waynick, Bishop of Indianapolis, writes a 1,300-word letter on theological differences.

Friday, March 4, 2016 - 9:10am

Bishop Catherine Waynick: “I write to share the sad news that our 14-year partnership … has come to an end.”

Friday, January 29, 2016 - 7:45am
Bishop Tandema Andrew: “Children are dying of malaria, women are dying in childbirth.”
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 8:19am
About 15 to 20 people have moved into the Bishop of Nzara’s home and 50 are living in the cathedral compound.
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 4:30pm
South Sudanese church leaders: “There is no moral justification for this senseless war.”
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 4:23pm
A statement from Anglican women of South Sudan