Sunday's Readings

Learning Love

  • Sunday, September 2, 2012

Pentecost 14

First reading: Song 2:8-13; Ps. 45:1-2, 7-10 Alternate: Deut. 4:1-2, 6-9; Ps. 15 • James 1:17-27 • Mark 7:1-8, 14-15, 21-23

Denouement

  • Sunday, August 26, 2012

Pentecost 13

First reading: 1 Kings 8:(1, 6, 10-11) 22-30, 41-43; Ps. 84 Alternate: Josh. 24:1-2a, 14-18; Ps. 34:15-22 • Eph. 6:10-20 • John 6:56-69

‘Blessed Dependency’

  • Sunday, August 19, 2012

Pentecost 12

What the Heart Craves

  • Sunday, August 12, 2012

Pentecost 11

First reading:  2 Sam. 18:5-9, 15, 31-33; Ps. 130
Alternate: 1 Kings 19:4-8; Psalm 34:1-8
Eph. 4:25-5:2 • John 6:35, 41-51

Angels’ Bread

  • Sunday, August 5, 2012

Pentecost 10

As Much as They Wanted

  • Sunday, July 29, 2012

Pentecost 9

The True Shepherd

  • Sunday, July 22, 2012

Pentecost 8

Kings vs. God

  • Sunday, July 15, 2012

Pentecost 7

Strong in Weakness

  • Sunday, July 8, 2012

Pentecost 6

Bloody Redemption

  • Sunday, July 1, 2012

Pentecost 5
First reading: 2 Sam. 1:1, 17-27; Ps. 130
Alternate: Wis. 1:13-15, 2:23-24
or Lam. 3:21-33; Ps. 30
2 Cor. 8:7-15 • Mark 5:21-43

Pages