Sunday's Readings

Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 6:12am
The New Adam barks down evil: “Worship the Lord your God, and serve only him.”
Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 5:12am
An open ear hears the Lord speaking in both a distant past and in the present moment.
Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 5:12am
Sanctity is about something akin to a decent human life.
Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 5:12am
The superabundant righteousness that Jesus commends places reconciliation even above religious observance.
Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 5:12am
It is pathetic and laughable to observe a strict fast, only to quarrel and fight and strike with the fist.
Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 5:12am
We die with Jesus and are affixed to him. Deathless life in him becomes our own life.
Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 10:22am
Jesus is “the great light,” the blazing radiance of the Father that illumines even “the region and shadow of death” (Matt. 4:16).
Sunday, January 19, 2014 - 5:12am
Woven into God’s salvific calling is the mystery of human anguish.
Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 5:12am
He that knew no sin became sin on our behalf.
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 5:12am
What Jesus is in the life of God he remains even as his glory is hidden by his humanity.